Skip to main content
Connect with Us

Meet with our Dream Team

Our fabulous advisors and student staff are excited to help you achieve success and belonging at BYU.
Tab heading icon
Tab heading icon
Meet with an Advisor
Tab heading icon
Tab heading icon
Social Media

Because there isn’t a specific office geared towards advising Dreamers at BYU, all undocumented students regardless of their lawful status have access to resources provided through International Student & Scholar Services, Multicultural Student Services, and the Office of Belonging. We encourage students to meet with their assigned advisors to explore what resources and support are available to them during their time at BYU. These advisors are trusted allies and want to help students thrive.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at dreamers@byu.edu.

International Student & Scholar Services Advisors

Set an appointment with your assigned ISSS advisor by calling (801) 422-2695
or visit 1351 WSC.

Sam Brown

Director
sam_brown@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names U-Z

Rob Llewellyn

Advisor
rob_llewellyn@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names A-D

Cristi Maetani

Advisor
cristi.maetani@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names E-K

Vanessa Ocana

Advisor
vanessa_ocana@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names L-O

Miles Ogden

Advisor
miles@byu.edu
Advises Students with Last Names P-T

Multicultural Student Services Advisors

Set an appointment to meet with your assigned MSS advisor here, call (801) 422-3065,
or visit 1320 WSC.

Moises Aguirre

Director of the Multicultural Student Services
moises_aguirre@byu.edu

Stehly Barr

Advisor
stehly@byu.edu
Advises students with last names J, N, W

Kahea Clark

Advisor
kahea_clark@byu.edu
Advises students with last names A, D, V

J Teresa Davis

Advisor
jteresa_davis@byu.edu
Advise students with last names G, R

Levi Heperi

Advisor/Asst. Director
levi_heperi@byu.edu
Advises students with last names M

Kyoo Kim

Advisor
kyoo_kim@byu.edu
Advises students with last names B, F, U

Eugene Marshall

Advisor
eugene_marshall@byu.edu
Advises students with last names C, Q, X, Z

Lynette Simmons

Advisor
lynette_simmons@byu.edu
Advises students with last names H, O

Lavay Talk

Advisor
lavay_talk@byu.edu
Advises students with last names I, S, Y

Sharon Tapahe

Advisor
sharon_tapahe@byu.edu
Advises students with last names P, T

Mayla Walker Slack

Advisor
mayla_slack@byu.edu
Advises students with last names E, K, L

Office of Belonging Advisors

The physical office space for the BYU Office of Belonging is still under construction but is now open, and is located at 2400 WSC. You can contact the office and schedule an appointment by email at officeofbelonging@byu.edu or
by phone 801-422-9162.

Blake Fisher

Belonging Advisor
blake_fisher@byu.edu

Marissa Gilson

Belonging Advisor
marissa_gilson@byu.edu

James (Jim) Slaughter

University Chaplain
james_slaughter@byu.edu

Fui Vakapuna

Belonging Advisor
fui_vakapuna@byu.edu

Got Insta? Make sure to follow along with us @byu_dreamers for events, updates, and announcements